Crockpot Meals and Saving Time

As I was running around the house during Gabe’s morning nap trying to clean with Cale, remember which students I need to contact, think about my pile of laundry needing folding, and about how I currently don’t have a vehicle to go anywhere because Michael’s truck is broken down and he is using our amazingly awesome Toyota Sienna, which is perfect….

for LANDSCAPING ๐Ÿ˜‰

it hit me….

I am planning to bring a meal to church tomorrow for a lady who had surgery on Thursday…

and…. I don’t have a plan for it.

I absolutely LOVE doing this and really enjoy providing women with a meal that will help them greatly in their time of need and…. I LOVED when the women in our church, and even outside of it, stepped up and did the same for me when Gabe was born. East Bridge Church is GREAT at this and our ladies really get the meaning of doing life together and sharing each others’ burdens. I am proud of our young church for taking care of people so well.

Ok rabbit trail….

Anyways, I thought I’d share my secret for making great meals on a busy schedule…wait for it…

….THE CROCKPOT!

Oh yes, I love this beautiful tool and use it regularly. I have offered this advice to many pregnant friends, new moms, full time workers, etc. And the best way to find recipes for the crockpot??

This site: http://www.crockingirls.com

These women are AMAZING! And if you join and get a username and password, you can even save your favorite recipes and share with others. Here are my favorites to get you started.

Chicken and Black Beans

Stacked Enchilada Dinner

Squash Casserole (I’ve done it with Zucchini too)

Crockin Lasagna

Crockinโ€™ Lasagna

Chicken & Dumplings

Taco Stew

Chicken Tacos

You can even make BBQ Chicken by just putting frozen chicken breasts and BBQ sauce in the Crockpot for like 6 hours. Delish!

Hope you have a great Saturday!!!

Leave a Reply

