Thoughts on the article “Having Babies in Opposite World”

Ok, if you haven’t yet, read this article first:

http://womenlivingwell.org/2013/04/having-babies-in-opposite-world/

I read this beautifully written article today and oh how this rang true in my heart..

I have heard the negative comments just like the first time mom in this article…

….one too many times.. or more like 100 too many times 😦

“Yes, clerk at Walmart, I do have my arms full, but why would I want it any other way?!”

After miscarrying our first child and truly understanding what it means to have empty arms, seriously, I ask again, why would I want it any other way but full?

And I get so frustrated having to preface every comment about my children with “I know it may not always be this way, but right now…” so that the negative Nellies feel like I’m approving of their “Just you wait…” warnings.

But you know what?

…after reading this article, I’m done with that. FINISHED.

If they want to have a negative outlook about children, that’s their prerogative.

But as for me, I actually kinda like my kids 😉

Ha forget that, I love my kids! And I am fully going to enjoy and savor every little moment with them because I know it won’t last forever…

IMG_3867  IMG_2984 IMG_4003IMG_3431IMG_2816

Moms, take advantage of your little, completely dependent babies and never lose sight of what’s important. If I can’t be grateful that I am able to have children and care for them, than really, what else is the Lord going to entrust to me?

Just my little thoughts. Have a great Wednesday!

One thought on “Thoughts on the article “Having Babies in Opposite World”

  1. Good Morning, how are you today? I pray all is well with you and the family. I want to stop by and thank you so much for visiting my site while I was on my Sabbatical. I will be back to writing on this coming Sunday. It is nice to meet you and I look forward to some more fellowship with you. God bless you and have a wonderful day today

Leave a Reply

