Reflection of “Joy or “just wait”!

Today, I read the article “Joy or “just wait” as seen here: Joy or Just Wait

Man, how many times I’ve heard the attitude of impending doom from all parents during my 2 years and almost 3 months as a parent myself. Yes, I realize that 3 kids may have been more difficult than 2 for you or that its really the terrible threes rather than the terrible twos or that the teenage stage is WAY more difficult than the newborn stage, but how does saying any of that help a weary parent be more confident in how they’re doing as a parent? I think in every area of life, all of us can stand to think a little more before we speak, myself included. It is a hard, but beautiful life and very different for each individual. Happy Friday friends and make someone’s day this weekend!

Leave a Reply

