A Few Steps Toward our Giant Leap!

Yikes! It has been quite awhile since I have blogged and my intention was to keep up with it, but, alas, I have failed you. Not that I want to come up with a list of excuses as to why I’ve been absent, but here are a few of the crazy things that have been going on the past month and a half:

http://us2.campaign-archive1.com/?u=8745a6d5c04dd90687d2808da&id=06a783a023

To go along with my hubby’s description of this summer, I’d like to add a few of my own.

We have traveled to Georgia twice, several different places within Tennessee, North Carolina, Ohio, and Virginia a few times in an effort to both build partnerships and see family for the last time before we take this giant leap in moving to Montana.

We found out we are having our third little boy and we are so thrilled to welcome him into our home in January! Despite the comments from well meaning people saying “I’m sorry!”, we are actually very happy for Cale and Gabe to have a little brother 🙂

I have been seeing a home birth midwife here in Tennessee and have interviewed and chosen one in Montana too. I’m excited for this experience and will keep you updated as we get closer to it.

One week ago, we had to move out of our missionary housing while other people used it and then we traveled to Hendersonville, TN and got to see some great friends from college and meet with a church there. We are moving back in today.

Right now, I am preparing for my paper grading week for work in which I have 72 students who will turn in papers by tonight’s deadline… It will be a long week! After that, we’ll have a few more days here in our missionary house and then we’ll head to Liberty University’s Homecoming for one last time before we head west! We’re excited to see old friends and my family as well as join in on the school’s festivities!

We’ll get back from Virginia after Homecoming and Michael will load up the moving truck the next day and he and his dad will make the cross country trip to Bozeman, Montana on October 21st. The boys and I will follow by plane on Sunday, October 27th.

I really can’t believe this is happening…

… It seems like just yesterday, we were making plans to move to Tennessee in order to be able to devote our time to building partnerships without worrying about Michael’s multiple jobs in Raleigh and now, here we are, almost 4 months later, preparing to make the giant leap to Montana…

No, we’re not fully funded yet and we’ll still need to build more partnerships once we’re there, but we’ve realized that it’s time…

.. It’s time to be back in ministry, to begin this new journey in our lives, to begin to get to know people there..

God has asked us to go so here we go….

Have a great Monday!

Leave a Reply

